UAE To Ease Flight Restrictions From Six Countries including Pakistan

The UAE will ease travel restrictions from six countries on its flight ban list to allow some residents, who are stranded abroad, to fly back to the Emirates.

The United Arab Emirates will lift a ban on transit passenger traffic from Pakistan, Nigeria and other countries from August 5, the National Emergency and Crisis Management Authority (NCEMA) said on Tuesday.

NCEMA said on Twitter that passengers travelling from countries where flights had been suspended would be able to transit through its airports from Thursday.

The government said all vaccinated individuals, as well as unvaccinated people in certain job categories, can seek permission to return from August 5.

The decision includes people who are in IndiaPakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda, state news agency Wam reported.

Delegates and business people, as well as golden visa residents, were previously allowed to return to the UAE from anywhere on the banned travel list, as long as they had obtained prior approval.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *